My Top 5 Favourite Lush Products

Okay, so I love Lush.  I love Lush in the truest sense of the word.  I am probably responsible for about 75% of their revenue and I have absolutely no shame whatsoever.  As well as adoring their products, I really like the general ethos of the corporation, especially considering how large it is.  I could gush about them forever, but I’ll spare you all.

I will most likely blog about my favourite bath products from Lush in the future.  For now, here are my five favourite skin care and hair care products from Lush.

  1. Sea Spray – Hair Mist

If you have flat, straight hair like me and want a  bit of texture, this stuff is for you.  It’s amazing.  If I have curled my hair or put it up in rollers, this works excellently as a setting spray but isn’t crispy like hairspray.  Even when I wear my hair straight, this gives my roots a bit of oomph.  Also, literally every day that I have used this stuff since I first tried it last year, I have been told that I smell good.  It smells like grapefruit, the beach on a hot day after it has rained, oranges and Savlon, in the best possible way!  My only criticism of this, is that out of the two bottles I have had, the nozzle hasn’t worked very well.  This isn’t really a problem.  Usually I’ll spray it on my hand and put it in my hair that way.  If it really bothered you, you could just transfer in into a different spritzer bottle.

Price:  About €12.50

This is a Vegan product

image

2.  Mint Julips – Lip Scrub

Yum yum yum.  This stuff is so good. It legit tastes like After Eights.  Lush has a variety of flavours of lip scrubs but this one is a winner for me.  If you wear a lot of matte lip products, this stuff is a total lifesaver.  This product is pretty expensive and obviously, you could very easily make something similar at home with castor sugar and some olive oil.  That said, this is very nice and is a good thing to treat yourself with every so often.  As well as that, Mint Julips lasts for a long time (granted that you don’t eat it all – don’t do that.)

Price: €6.65

This is a vegan product.

image

3.  Rub Rub Rub – Shower Scrub

This exfoliator smells like Salt Spray but more masculine and with less citrus.  I would not use this too regularly as it is very powerful, however, if ever you have dry, flaky skin, this will sort you out instantly.  Without a doubt, Rub Rub Rub should be used in conjunction with a moisturiser as it has no moisturiser built into it.

Price: Again, this is pricey.  About €20

This is a vegan product.

image

4.  Ultrabland  – Facial Cleanser

I have had quite bad hormonal cystic acne for a few years now.  There have been few cleansers which haven’t made my acne worsen.  I had been using a Dermalogica cleanser which was very good but also pretty pricey.  I decided to go for something even more mild and natural which lead me to Ultrabland!  Ultrabland is Lush’ take on the traditional cold cream.  It takes off makeup like a dream.  You massage it onto dry skin and wipe off with a damp cloth.  It does leave a slight residue but it’s more of a layer of moisture than anything undesirable so I don’t mind too much.  The only drawback to this product is the smell which is off-putting but not exactly vomit inducing!

Price: €10.95

This is a vegetarian product.

image

Herbalism

I use this with Ultrabland.  Typically, I would use Herbalism in the morning and Ultrabland at night.  If I have been wearing loads of makeup that day, I will use Ultrabland and Herbalism to really take everything off.  This is an exfoliating cleanser, but because it is so gentle, it is okay to use every day, even if you have skin as sensitive as mine!  It for sure alleviates breakouts as well as counteracting redness too.  I quite like how this smells but it is certainly very earthy so maybe not everyone’s cup of tea!

Price: About €7

This is a vegan product.

image

Is Lush expensive in comparison to other high-street cosmetics and skin care shops?  Yes, for sure.  Is it worth the extra cost?  In my opinion, yes.  The products made from high quality ingredients with no parabens, phthalates, silicone or any other nasties.  As well as that, Lush cosmetics last a very long time too.  How nice!

Chloe x

Leave a Reply

