Two Ingredient Chocolate Banana Ice Cream

I am sure that everyone and their mother knows about this recipe.  Despite this, I thought that I would remind everyone that it exists just because it is so delicious and a much healthier option than dairy ice cream!

DSCF4033

Slice a banana.  This will make it easier to blend later on.

DSCF4034

Wrap it in tinfoil and freeze for a few hours.

DSCF4036 DSCF4040 DSCF4041

When the banana is frozen, blend it up with some cocoa powder.

DSCF4042

DSCF4043

DSCF4044

DSCF4045

DSCF4046

DSCF4047

DSCF4048

  Pick some toppings, garnish and enjoy.  I can really recommend raspberries as a topping.  As I said before, this obviously is not my recipe.  Being on the health kick that I am on at the moment, having some banana in the freezer all the time for when I have a sweet tooth is fantastic for staying away from anything too unhealthy.  This is fantastic for using up bananas that are a little past their best – I HATE eating brown bananas.

  This recipe is also great for hiding supplements that you do not love the taste of.  I have used this banana ice cream in the past to disguise the flavour of cod liver oil and echinacea and it has worked pretty well!

Until next time,

Chloe x

Leave a Reply

