The Grand Return to Mhloe Canahan

Hello, all.

This is going to be a short one today, just to let you all know where I’m at and what is going on with this shambles of a blog.

I took a break.  I didn’t mean to take a break, the break just kind of happened.  I got sick and then my college work started to catch up with me.  Blogging is a lovely hobby to have and I do try to prioritise it, but it’s just not worth failing first year over!

I am currently battling with a 2500 word essay due on Monday, and plenty of others due the following week.  Writing simply isn’t as fun when somebody else is making you do it.

I had hoped to take part in a ‘Blogmas’ of sorts, but I think the likelihood of me pulling that off is similar to the odds of my sausage dog, Alfie winning a Nobel prize.

12240471_1142589799104037_1566488832112276653_o
Sorry, Alfie.

I will however, try my very hardest to put a little bit more content on this blog over the month of December.  Being the Christmas fanatic that I am, you can be sure that I’ll be making all sorts of Holiday treats, as well as heading to the odd Christmas market and everything that comes with that.  Any posts like that you can expect to be online over the next few weeks.  In addition, I have a couple of gift guides, a reflection on my first semester in college and a post about various skincare products that have been saving my skin recently.  So we have all of that to look forward to…

Also, I ordered a new camera in the sales! Thank god for Black Friday.  In Ireland, we don’t seem to waste our time being thankful for everything we have on Thursday, but we are sure as hell happy to avail of the discounts the next day!  Hopefully when the new camera arrives I will be able to advance the standard of my photography a little bit.  You know what they say, a bad workman blames his tools, but I’m optimistic that this will up the ante a little bit.

Anyway, that’s just about all I have to say, for now.  Hopefully I will speak to you soon.  Thanks for reading!

Chloe xx

Leave a Reply

