Some Resolutions for the New Year

‘Allo ‘Allo.  Short post today because I am supah busy at the moment.

Christmas was a pretty hectic time, as it often is for a lot of people.  Just after Christmas, I went on a trip with my family and then another with my boyfriend and his family straight after that.  I’m home now for about 72 hours before going to Paris with friends, so I hope you all understand that I’m pretty busy, despite all of my promises to post on here more often.

Anyway, onto the main reason I am writing this in the first place.  New Year’s resolutions.  A lot of people love ’em, some hate ’em.  That’s fine.  I love making a resolution to do something new at the start of every year.  Resolving to better yourself can never be a bad thing, in my opinion, even if the new change you make is a short-lived one.

Hopefully, by posting my resolutions on Mhloe Canahan, I’ll be more likely to stick to them.  I’ve stuck to the magic number and made three.  Here they are:

  1. I am going to try to read 25 books this year and review them all on this site.  I love books and used to be such a bookworm when I was younger.  Unfortunately, as I’ve gotten older, I’ve come up with more and more excuses not to read.  I am really hopeful that I will stick to this one.  I’ve already finished my first book of the year and that review should be up in about a week.
  2. Secondly, I have made a plan to – brace yourselves- post on Mhloe Canahan once a week.  I started this blog last year and posted sporadically, but I am getting ready to up my game a little bit.  Not for any readership, in particular, it is just something that I enjoy, even if I need to force myself to do it sometimes.
  3. This one is a funny one. I don’t think I have discussed this on my blog, even though some of the recipes I have shared with you all have been plant-based.  Basically, for the last month or so, I have been switching to a vegan diet and one of my resolutions for this year is to stick to it.  I don’t really want to go into it too much in this post because the last thing I want is to sound preachy and whiney.  As well as that, I think I would have to make a separate post to fit all the stuff I have to say.

Anyway, those are my three resolutions as they are.  Honestly, I feel pretty good about sticking to them because they are all labours of love.  Each resolution results in me feeling happier in myself so I have that motivation to persevere with them.  Let me know about your feelings towards New Years resolutions. Did you think that they are a good idea?  Did you stick to any from last year?  Have you made any for 2016?

Let me know about your feelings towards New Years resolutions. Do you think that they are a good idea?  Did you stick to any from last year?  Have you made any for 2016?

Talk to you all soon

Chloe :)))

Leave a Reply

